Contact and Working Hours

2019/11/5

Ambassadors

 

OKANIWA Ken,
Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Japan
(December, 2021)




KATO Eiji,
Ambassador of Japan
(March, 2022)

Contact and Working Hours

 
Address: Maison Esplanade 5th Floor, Francis Rachel Street, Victoria, Mahe,  Seychelles
Phone Number: +2484399900

Office Hours: Monday - Friday (except Embassy holidays)
08:00-12:00 13:00-16:45

Consular Section: Monday-Friday (except Embassy holidays) 
09:00-12:00 13:00-16:00
e-mail:ryouji@vi.mofa.go.jp
*Please make an appointment
 

Embassy Holiday

 

The Holidays of the Embassy of Japan in Year 2022
(* indicates Seychelles Public Holiday)
 
  DATE DAY OF THE WEEK HOLIDAY
1 January 3 Monday New Year’s Holiday (Alternated)*
2 February 11 Friday National Foundation Day
3 March 21 Monday Vernal Equinox Day
4 April 15 Friday Good Friday*
5 April 18 Monday Easter Monday*
6 May 2 Monday Labour Day*
7 June 16 Thursday Corpus Christi*
8 June 29 Wednesday Independence Day*
9 July 18 Monday Marine Day
10 August 15 Monday Assumption Day*
11 September 19 Monday Sports Day
12 October 10 Monday Respect for the Aged Day
13 November 1 Tuesday All Saints Day*
14 November 23 Wednesday Labor Thanksgiving Day
15 December 8 Thursday The Feast of the Immaculate Conception*
16 December 26 Monday Christmas holiday (Alternated)*
17 December 29 Thursday Year End Holiday
18 December 30 Friday Year End Holiday